Private Music Lessons

From time to time, developing music students and their families decide to try private instruction.

There are a number of professionals who offer private teaching to the local community, and a list of teachers can be found here.

Click through link for a PDF list of local teachers

Nyack Area Private Instructors

Violin/Viola:
Amanda Zampolino, Northvale (201) 290-9293
Jane Palmquist, ​ValleyCottage E-mail: jpalmquist1@mac.com
Marti Sweet, 845-359-3892 ​E-mail: msweet@optonline.net
​Olga Doherty, West Nyack (845) 623-2891
Alicia Edelberg, Nyack 358-0234
Kathie Rife (viola only) Nyack 358-3119
Cello
Carol Tilson, New City 638-6658
Tomas Ulrich, Nyack (917) 576-8478
String Bass
Barbara Greco: Nanuet E-mail: bjayd@aol.com
Barbara Zacheis:​ Specializing in Brass and Woodwinds
Phone: (845) 268-0980 E-Mail: bzacheis@juno.com
Jeffrey Lance: ​Clarinet, Saxophone, Flute, all levels.
E-mail: Jlance@schools.nyc.gov
Flute/Piccolo
Jill Weiss 914 – 391 – 2401, ForRazz@aol.com
Stephani Starin 845 – 323 – 7375, stefanistarin@gmail.com
Zara Lawler 812-604-5363, zara@zaralawler.com
Clarinet
Charles Yassky, 845- 826-1771
Natalie McCarter 845 – 304 – 4179
Michael Humphrey, mhumphrey@nyackschools.org
Trumpet
Dave Hurd 201 – 512 – 0219
Trombone
Matt Haviland 845 – 353 –5004, matt@matthaviland.net
Mark Patterson 914 – 584 – 9284
Baritone/Euphonium/Tuba
Dave Hurd 201 – 512 – 0219
Percussion
Luther Rix 845 – 893 – 6605 (cell) 845-767-8070 (home)
Dave Lewitt 914 – 954 –8664
Voice
Bette Glenn, Nanuet, 627-2588
Celeste Simone, Nyack,353-2341
Deborah Ivry, Nyack, 914-661-3083
Drucilla Pluhowski, Nyack, 845-596-0863
Piano
Greg Aslani, Valley Cottage (845) 268-9727

NEW for 2017 –

Melissa Alexander Vocal and Piano Teacher for all Levels

Email: mmelisma@gmail.com (845) – 268 – 8180

 

The list will be updated from time to time as teachers availability changes.

Feel free to ask any of the teachers for references from local families they currently partner with.

Good Luck!